St. Anne’s Church

St Anne’s Church, Epwell

St Anne’s is one of the six churches in the Wykeham benefice

Benefice website:

      Rector: Reverend Neil Bowler    01295 788005  

                                 Associate Minister: Revd John Tattersall    01295 780283                                                   


April Services

Sunday 3rd         9.45 am     Holy Communion

Sunday 10th       10.30 am    Procession of Palms and Benefice Service Epwell

Wed 13th              7.00 pm     Stations of the Cross – Epwell

Sunday 17th         9.45 am     Easter Day service

Sunday 24th        9.45 am      Holy Communion

May Services

Sunday 1st           11.00 am     Benefice service at Swalcliffe

Sunday 8th          10.30 am     Morning Praise

Sunday 15th          9.45 am      Holy Communion

Sunday 22nd         9.45 am     Holy Communion

Sunday 29th          9.45 am     Holy Communion


In addition to Sunday services, there is Morning prayer at 9 am on Mondays for 20 minutes and a Holy Communion service takes place at 10 am on Wednesdays for 30 minutes.
Check on the benefice website for up to date news


Church Wardens

Alasdair Lowe           Carolyn Koch de Gooreynd

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) consists of

The Church Wardens

Julie Bruggenwirth – Secretary

Chris Hurst – Treasurer

David Long

Dawn Castle

Allison Pollard  –  Deanery Synod Representative

Nicola McHugh